whatsapp-logo+92 300 859 4219 , +92 300 859 1434

   Cash On Delivery is Available

whatsapp-logo+92 300 859 4219 , +92 300 859 1434

   Cash On Delivery is Available

Abdul Qayyum Niazi elected Azad Kashmir’s new prime minister

PM Imran Khan and Sardar Abdul Qayyum Niazi
PTI candidate Sardar Abdul Qayyum Niazi was elected as the brand new prime minister of Azad Kashmir Wednesday by a snug margin.

After the polling halted and the votes have been being counted, Abdul Qayyum Niazi secured the prime ministership by a snug margin, bagging 33 votes.

PPP and PML-N’s joint candidate, Chaudhry Lateef Akbar managed to win solely 15 votes.

Niazi is the thirteenth prime minister of Azad Kashmir and can take over the reins of the territory from Raja Farooq Haider.

Earlier as we speak, Prime Minister Imran Khan had nominated Abdul Qayyum Niazi because the PTI’s candidate for the publish of AJK prime minister.

Federal Minister for Data Fawad Chaudhry had said that the prime minister made the choice after “appreciable consultations and ideas”.

“He [Niazi] is a vibrant, real political employee whose coronary heart beats with the social gathering’s political employees,” Chaudhry had tweeted.

Abdul Qayyum Niazi gained the AJK polls from the LA-18 constituency. He was not among the many main candidates for the prized publish. Initially, Barristers Sultan Mahmood and Sardar Tanveer Ilyas Khan have been being thought of because the AJK PM.

The PTI had emerged victorious after the recently-held Azad Jammu and Kashmir elections.