whatsapp-logo+92 300 859 4219 , +92 300 859 1434

   Cash On Delivery is Available

whatsapp-logo+92 300 859 4219 , +92 300 859 1434

   Cash On Delivery is Available

Babar Azam, Mohammad Rizwan assist Pakistan thrash South Africa in third T20I

Pakistan captain Babar Azam
Pakistan captain Babar Azam and batsman Mohammad Rizwan sailed the Males In Inexperienced to victory towards South Africa within the third fixture of the four-match T20I collection at Supersport Park in Centurion.

Though South Africa set an enormous 204-run goal, Pakistan simply chased it with 9 wickets to spare. The Males in Inexperienced lead the T20I collection 2-1 in the mean time.

Babar Azam hit 122 runs, comprising a whopping 15 fours and 4 sixes, whereas Mohammad Rizwan scored an unbeaten 73 runs, with 5 fours and two sixes.

The Pakistani skipper proved to the world why he’s one of the best batsman after he toppled Indian captain Virat Kohli to turn out to be the top-ranked ODI batsman on the planet.

Babar Azam and Mohammad Rizwan placed on 197, the fourth-highest T20I partnership general, and the very best ever in a chase, in accordance with ESPN.

Fakhar Zaman, who got here to bat after Azam was despatched again to the pavilion, hit two fours to finish the match.

Earlier, South Africa’s top-order batsmen — Janneman Malan and Aiden Markram — gave a tricky time to the Pakistani bowlers, as they hit a mixed rating of 118 runs.

Malan hit 55 runs off 40 balls, whereas Markram was in a position to rating 63 off 31 balls, which helped the Proteas obtain the 200+ goal. George Linde and Rassie van der Dussen hit 22 and 34 runs, respectively.

Hassan Ali conceded most runs, 47, from Pakistan’s bowling aspect; nevertheless, he took a wicket for the crew. In the meantime, Shaheen Shah Afridi and Faheem Ashraf additionally picked up a wicket every.

Mohammad Nawaz took two wickets and conceded 38 runs.

The motion for the final two T20Is has moved to Supersport Park in Centurion after the primary two video games of the collection had been performed on the Wanderers Stadium in Johannesburg.

Each side are utilizing the collection as preparation for the ICC Males’s T20 World Cup that will likely be performed in India later this yr.

Within the final sport, South Africa beat Pakistan by six wickets after comprehensively chasing the 140-run goal set by Pakistan.

South Africa’s Aiden Markram hit 54 runs off 30 balls, skipper Heinrich Klaasen scored 36, and George Linde scored 20 runs, serving to the Proteas degree the collection 1-1.

Pakistani bowlers had been hapless towards South Africa batters as they managed to select up simply 4 wickets. Usman Qadir managed a pair of wickets whereas Hassan Ali and Mohammad Hasnain took a wicket every.

Pakistan reached a measly 140 for 9, courtesy Babar Azam’s 50 off 50 balls and Mohammad Hafeez’s 32 off 23. Nonetheless, the remainder of the batting lineup failed to supply many runs.

George Linde did the large injury within the Powerplay earlier than Lizaad Williams, Sisanda Magala, and Tabraiz Shamsi joined in afterward.


South Africa: Heinrich Klaasen (captain, wicketkeeper), Daryn Dupavillon, Bjorn Fortuin, Beuran Hendricks, George Linde, Wihan Lubbe, Sisanda Magala, Janneman Malan, Aiden Markram, Wiaan Mulder, Andile Phehlukwayo, Migael Pretorius, Tabraiz Shamsi, Lutho Sipamla, Pite van Biljon, Rassie van der Dussen, Kyle Verreynne, Lizaad Williams

Pakistan: Babar Azam (captain), Arshad Iqbal, Asif Ali, Danish Aziz, Faheem Ashraf, Fakhar Zaman, Haider Ali, Haris Rauf, Hasan Ali, Mohammad Hafeez, Mohammad Hasnain, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Rizwan (wicketkeeper), Mohammad Wasim, Sarfaraz Ahmed (wicketkeeper), Shaheen Shah Afridi, Sharjeel Khan, Usman Qadir, Zahid Mahmood