whatsapp-logo+92 300 859 4219 , +92 300 859 1434

   Cash On Delivery is Available

whatsapp-logo+92 300 859 4219 , +92 300 859 1434

   Cash On Delivery is Available

Babar Azam named captain of ICC ODI group of the 12 months

Babar Azam
The Worldwide Cricket Council (ICC) on Thursday introduced its ODI group of the 12 months that includes two Pakistani gamers — Babar Azam and Fakhar Zaman — with the previous given the reins to captain the honorary line-up, simply as within the T20I eleven.

The cricket physique had unveiled its T20I group of the 12 months a day in the past, naming Azam as its skipper for his “stylish greatest” efficiency within the format final 12 months, throughout which he was additionally the main run-scorer on the T20 World Cup. He earned the identical honours for the 50-over format as nicely.

The 11-member ODI group introduced right this moment contains Babar Azam (c), Mushfiqur Rahim (wk), Fakhar Zaman, Rassie van der Dussen, Shakib Al Hasan, Wanindu Hasaranga, Mustafizur Rahman, Simi Singh and Dushmantha Chameera.

The ICC, in its assertion, famous that Azam performed simply six ODI matches final 12 months, “however he nonetheless managed to attain 405 runs at a mean of 67.50 with two centuries.”

The talismanic Pakistan skipper made very important contributions on powerful away excursions of South Africa and England, ending up with participant of the match awards in each their victories within the former, mentioned the ICC.

“He additionally scored a memorable ton in Birmingham in situations that assisted the seamers.”

The ICC additionally recommended Zaman for his “stellar run” within the nationwide aspect’s ODI matches in 2021.

It mentioned the opener performed six matches and aggregated 365 runs at a mean of 60.83 with two centuries. Zaman’s century in opposition to South Africa impressed the ICC essentially the most, which, in line with the cricket physique, will probably be “remembered for ages”.

The T20I group, introduced by the ICC yesterday, featured Jos Butler, Mohammad Rizwan (wk), Babar Azam (c), Aiden Markram, Mitchell Marsh, David Miller, Tabraiz Shamsi, Josh Hazlewood, Wanindu Hasanranga, Mustafizur Rahman and Shaheen Shah Afridi.