whatsapp-logo+92 300 859 4219 , +92 300 859 1434

   Cash On Delivery is Available

whatsapp-logo+92 300 859 4219 , +92 300 859 1434

   Cash On Delivery is Available

Babar Azam sad with squad choice for T20 World Cup

Babar Azam
Pakistani skipper Babar Azam is reportedly not proud of the squad choice for the T20 World Cup.

Based on the sources, Babar Azam was not taken into confidence on the number of the group for the upcoming world cup.

It was revealed that Babar Azam is sad with the inclusion of Azam Khan and Sohaib Maqsood in Pakistan’s T20 squad.

The chief selector had added Khan and Maqsood to the group after session with Ramiz Raja — presently in line to be the following chairperson of the Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB).

Babar Azam was in favour of together with Faheem Ashraf and Fakhar Zaman within the group, the sources added.

The sources additional revealed that Babar Azam obtained in contact with Raja to debate the group choice, nonetheless, he was not heard.

Via the group choice, a message was despatched to Babar Azam that he ought to focus extra on enjoying fairly than specializing in which gamers are included or not.

Earlier, it was reported that head coach Misbah-ul-Haq resigned from his publish as a result of conflicts with the cricket board and his reservations over the group choice.

Misbah, too, was not proud of the inclusion of Azam Khan within the group. He reportedly had an argument with PCB CEO Wasim Khan over the group choice.

Misbah and bowling coach Waqar Younis resigned the day earlier than, simply earlier than the Pak v NZ cricket sequence and the ICC T20 World Cup.

The 15-man squad

Babar Azam (captain, Central Punjab)

Shadab Khan (vice-captain, Northern)

Asif Ali (Northern)

Azam Khan (wicketkeeper, Southern Punjab)

Haris Rauf (Northern)

Hasan Ali (Central Punjab)

Imad Wasim (Northern)

Khushdil Shah (Southern Punjab)

Mohammad Hafeez (Central Punjab)

Mohammad Hasnain (Sindh)

Mohammad Nawaz (Northern)

Mohammad Rizwan (wicketkeeper, Khyber Pakhtunkhwa)

Mohammad Wasim Jnr (Khyber Pakhtunkhwa)

Shaheen Shah Afridi (Khyber Pakhtunkhwa)

Sohaib Maqsood (Southern Punjab)

Touring reserves – Fakhar Zaman (Khyber Pakhtunkhwa), Shahnawaz Dahani (Sindh) and Usman Qadir (Central Punjab)