whatsapp-logo+92 300 859 4219 , +92 300 859 1434

   Cash On Delivery is Available

whatsapp-logo+92 300 859 4219 , +92 300 859 1434

   Cash On Delivery is Available

ECP de-seats 25 PTI dissident MPAs for voting in Hamza Shahbaz’s favour

ECP de-seats PTI's 25 dissident MPAs
The Election Fee of Pakistan (ECP) on Friday declared 25 dissident members of PTI de-seated whereas asserting its verdict in a case pertaining to the dissident members of the Punjab Meeting (MPAs).

The ECP introduced the unanimous verdict whereas accepting the reference towards PTI dissidents who voted for Hamza Shahbaz within the election of Punjab chief minister, despatched by Punjab Meeting Speaker Chaudhry Pervaiz Elahi.

“MPAs defected from the get together by voting in favour of Hamza Shahbaz,” the ECP mentioned within the verdict.

Within the election for the chief minister’s slot on April 16, 2022, PML-N chief Hamza Shahbaz acquired 197 votes versus the required variety of 186 within the Home of 371, which means the assist of PTI dissidents was key to his victory.

Hamza will now lose the bulk because the dissidents have been de-seated.

The decision has gained particular significance after the Supreme Court docket’s interpretation of Article 63(A), holding that the vote of dissident MPs can’t not be counted.

The ECP bench, headed by Chief Election Commissioner Sikandar Sultan Raja, had reserved the decision on Tuesday after listening to the arguments of PTI lawmakers.

The dissidents had argued that since they didn’t get any clear coverage pointers from the parliamentary get together and within the absence of any route, the get together can’t transfer towards them.

Earlier, the ECP, in its Could 11 verdict rejected the disqualification reference towards the MNAs of the PTI concerned in flooring crossing through the no-confidence movement towards Imran Khan. The ECP mentioned in its verdict that the reference towards 20 MNAs of the PTI was not proved.

Who’re the de-seated MPAs?

Raja Sagheer Ahmed
Malik Ghulam Rasool Sangha
Saeed Akbar Khan
Muhammad Ajmal
Aleem Khan
Nazeer Chohan
Mohammad Ameen Zulqarnain
Noman Langrial
Mohammad Salman
Zawar Warraich
Nazeer Ahmed Khan
Fida Hussain
Zahra Batool
Mohammad Tahir
Ayesha Nawaz
Sajida Yousuf
Haroon Imran Gill
Uzma Kardar
Malik Asad
Aijaz Masih
Sibtain Raza
Mohsin Ata Khan Khosa
Mian Khalid Mehmood
Mehr Mohammad Aslam
Faisal Hayat

Asad Umar calls ECP verdict ‘nice achievement’

Chatting with journalists outdoors the ECP, former planning minister and senior PTI chief Asad Umar congratulated the nation saying “one other chapter of heinous politics has closed right now”.

“Among the political events have used politics for companies as they’re concerned in horse-trading,” Umar mentioned, including that these individuals [the current leadership] come into energy by investing cash and earn extra by misusing their energy.

He highlighted that it was the previous prime minister and PTI Chairman Imran Khan who stood towards such political practices.

Referring to the Supreme Court docket’s verdict on Article 63(A), Umar mentioned that first the apex courtroom’s verdict and now the ECP’s resolution is a “nice achievement”.