whatsapp-logo+92 300 859 4219 , +92 300 859 1434

   Cash On Delivery is Available

whatsapp-logo+92 300 859 4219 , +92 300 859 1434

   Cash On Delivery is Available

Hafeez strongly questions Babar Azam’s captaincy reinstatement

Mohammad Hafeez
Former Pakistan cricketer Mohammad Hafeez has raised issues over the decision-making course of concerning the captaincy of the nationwide cricket group, notably highlighting the reinstatement of Babar Azam as white-ball captain after a short hiatus.

In line with a neighborhood cricket web site, Hafeez was unimpressed with the factors of choice after Babar Azam’s return as captain.

“I perceive that if Babar has realized from his errors and if he makes higher selections now and does all of the issues he did not do earlier than, then issues would possibly get higher. However the choice for this [New Zealand] sequence offers you an concept that the identical course of has began once more,” Hafeez mentioned.

“For a weak New Zealand, the place 12 to 13 primary gamers should not accessible, for that, we’ve chosen each participant who was maybe sitting at residence and referred to as him to come back and play for Pakistan. So, I believe this can be a weak determination concerning this sequence,” he added.

It should be famous that the primary match of the five-T20I sequence between Pakistan and New Zealand will likely be performed as we speak in Rawalpindi.

Nonetheless, the rain might play spoilsport through the match in response to The Climate Channel.

The newest climate forecast states that there’s 60 p.c probability of rain through the day and 80 p.c at evening as we speak.

There’s additionally 49 p.c probability of rain on April 20, which is the day of the second T20I.

Nonetheless, the possibility of rain on April 21, when the third T20I is about to happen, is significantly much less at 19 p.c.

After the primary three matches on the Pindi Cricket Stadium, each side will transfer to Lahore, the place they’ll play the remaining two T20Is of the sequence on 25 and 27 April, respectively.

All 5 matches of the T20I sequence will begin at 7:00pm (PST).

Pakistan squad
Babar Azam (c), Mohammad Rizwan (wk), Saim Ayub, Usman Khan, Iftikhar Ahmed, Azam Khan (wk), Imad Wasim, Shadab Khan, Shaheen Afridi, Naseem Shah, Mohammad Amir, Abbas Afridi, Abrar Ahmed, Fakhar Zaman, Irfan Khan Niazi, Usama Mir, Zaman Khan

Reserves: Haseebullah, Mohammad Ali, Agha Salman, Sahibzada Farhan, Mohammad Wasim Jr.

New Zealand squad
Michael Bracewell (c), Mark Chapman, Josh Clarkson, Jacob Duffy, Dean Foxcroft, Ben Lister, Cole McConchie, Jimmy Neesham, Will O’Rourke, Tim Robinson, Ben Sears, Tim Seifert (WK), Ish Sodhi, Tom Blundell, Zak Foulkes.

Pakistan vs New Zealand T20I sequence schedule
April 18 — 1st T20I, Rawalpindi

April 20 — 2nd T20I, Rawalpindi

April 21 — third T20I, Rawalpindi

April 25 — 4th T20I, Lahore

April 27 — fifth T20I, Lahore