whatsapp-logo+92 300 859 4219 , +92 300 859 1434

   Cash On Delivery is Available

whatsapp-logo+92 300 859 4219 , +92 300 859 1434

   Cash On Delivery is Available

Multan Sultans clinch morale-boosting 12-run victory over Karachi Kings

Multan Sultans players
Multan Sultans — who’re struggling within the Pakistan Tremendous League’s sixth version — received the higher of Karachi Kings at Abu Dhabi’s Sheikh Zayed Cricket Stadium on Thursday, securing a victory by 12 runs.

The Kings suffered an early blow as Sharjeel Khan was dismissed for 4 runs, whereas Martin Guptill and Najibullah Zadran have been despatched packing for 11 runs every.

Even Babar Azam’s 85 runs couldn’t assist the Kings of their 177-run chase.

Imran Tahir secured two wickets, whereas Imran Khan was in a position to decide up three wickets.

Multan Sultans’ innings

The Sultans had put up a aggressive 176-run rating on the board, courtesy 68-run partnership between the workforce’s captain, Mohammad Rizwan, and Riley Rossouw.

Rossouw scored 44, Sohaib Maqsood 31, and Rizwan hit 29 runs earlier than being despatched again to the pavilion.

The Kings’ skipper Imad Wasim noticed his aspect off to a great begin as he received Rahmanullah Gurba’s wicket for simply three runs within the first over, whereas Waqas Maqsood bowled Shoaib Maqsood for 31 runs within the third over.

Furthermore, Thisara Perera was in a position to take two wickets for the Kings.

The Karachi Kings had a great run within the first section of the PSL in Karachi, profitable three out of their 5 matches. The Sultans, alternatively, had managed to win simply one of many 5 video games it performed in first leg of the event.

That is the second match between the 2 sides, with the primary having been performed in Karachi within the first leg of the event. It was a one-sided affair even after the Sultans posed a mammoth complete on the board, solely to be comfortably chased by the Kings, who received the sport with seven wickets in hand and in lower than 19 overs.


Karachi Kings: Imad Wasim, Martin Guptil, Babar Azam, Mohammad Aamir, Thisara Perera, Amir Yamin, Chadwick Walton, Sharjeel Khan, Waqas Maqsood, Muhammad Ilyas, Zeeshan Malik, Danish Aziz, Najeebullah Zadran, Arshad Iqbal, Qasim Akram, Abbas Afridi, Noor Ahmed and Mohammad Haris.

Multan Sultans: Mohammad Rizwan, Rilee Rossouw, Shimron Hetmyer, Sohail Tanveer, Imran Tahir, Khushdil Shah, Shahn Masood, Johnson Charles, Usman Qadir, Sohail Khan, Suhaib Maqsood, Sohaibullah, Rahmanullah Gurbaz, Shahnawaz Dahani, Muhammad Umar, Imran Khan snr. Blessing Muzarabani, Asif Afridi, Waseem Mohammad and Hammad Azam.