whatsapp-logo+92 300 859 4219 , +92 300 859 1434

   Cash On Delivery is Available

whatsapp-logo+92 300 859 4219 , +92 300 859 1434

   Cash On Delivery is Available

Multan Sultans qualify for closing after vanquishing Islamabad United

Multan Sultans qualify for final after vanquishing Islamabad United
Multan Sultans scored a victory over Islamabad United by 31 runs on Monday and reached the finals of the sixth version of the Pakistan Tremendous League.

The Sultans had gained the toss and set a 181-run goal for United on the Sheikh Zayed Cricket Stadium. The loss for the Shadab Khan-led aspect signifies that they may both face Karachi Kings or Peshawar Zalmi within the Eliminator 2.

The winner of Eliminator 1, which can happen later within the day, will face the United in Eliminator 2.

Sohail Tanvir received an early break by for the Sultans as he bowled Colin Munro within the second bowl of the primary over for a duck, placing strain on the United.

Within the third over, Imran Khan Snr’s direct hit at non-striker’s finish dismissed Muhammad Akhlaq (10), as he struggled to get throughout the pitch.

Within the fifth ball of the identical over, Tanvir capitalised on the strain that the workforce had placed on United, as he received the wicket of skipper Shadab Khan (0), with a pleasant catch by Shan Masood on the cowl drive.

Blessings Muzarabani, within the ninth over, despatched Iftikhar Ahmed (16) again to the pavilion after chipping the ball to Sultans’ wicketkeeper and captain Mohammad Rizwan — breaking an essential 40-run partnership between Ahmed and Usman Khawaja.

Within the tenth over, Mohammad Rizwan stumped Asif Ali (1) as he regarded to flick a gradual bowl by Imran Tahir.

Khawaja — after Hussain Talat handed him the strike within the 14th over of Blessings Muzarabani — smacked 18 runs to deliver again his workforce within the recreation.

Tanvir — the skilled bowler who Sultans herald when they’re scorching waters — turned United’s hopes dim within the fifteenth over as he dismissed Khawaja for 70.

Veteran spinner Tahir struck once more within the sixteenth over, as he dismissed Hasan Ali (10) with a formidable catch by Rilee Rossouw at long-off, whereas within the 18th over Mohammad Wasim (13) fell lbw.

Within the nineteenth over, Muzarabani dismissed all-rounders Faheem Ashraf (0) and Hussain Talat (25) to take his workforce to the finals of the event.

Islamabad United’s innings

Multan Sultans have handed a 181-run goal for Islamabad United.

Akif Javed received the primary and essential wicket of Mohammad Rizwan within the second over after he made an enchantment for caught behind. The Sultans’ skipper couldn’t get the bat on it.

United’s skipper Shadab Khan was capable of break the partnership of Sohaib Maqsood (59) and Shan Masood (25) after the latter fell lbw, courtesy a superb size ball handing over from exterior off.

Two bowls after sending Masood again to the pavilion, Shadab was capable of dismiss an essential batsman of the Sultans, Rilee Rossouw, for a duck.

Nevertheless, after the short dismissals, Jhonson Charles (41) and Maqsood had been capable of construct a 40-run partnership to assist their workforce bounce again within the match.

Maqsood hit a half-century within the thirteenth over of the match, with six fours and three sixes.

Within the fifteenth over, Charles muscled a straight shot to deep midwicket, however Iftikhar Ahmed took a superb catch — getting Faheem Ashraf his first wicket.

Ashraf, within the seventeenth over, took the much-needed wicket of Maqsood, dismissing him for 59, because of a catch by Akif Javed.

To maintain, the Sultans’ hopes alive, Khushdil Shah (42) hit some spectacular photographs — 5 sixes — within the final overs to place up a aggressive rating for the United.

Enjoying XI:
Multan Sultans:

Mohammad Rizwan (captain, wk), Shan Masood, Sohaib Maqsood, Johnson Charles, Rilee Rossouw, Khushdil Shah, Sohail Tanvir, Blessing Muzarabani, Imran Khan, Imran Tahir, Shahnawaz Dahani

Islamabad United:

Colin Munro, Usman Khawaja, Muhammad Akhlaq (wk), Shadab Khan (captain), Hussain Talat, Ifthikhar Ahmed, Asif Ali, Hassan Ali, Faheem Ashraf, Muhammad Waseem, Akif Javed