whatsapp-logo+92 300 859 4219 , +92 300 859 1434

   Cash On Delivery is Available

whatsapp-logo+92 300 859 4219 , +92 300 859 1434

   Cash On Delivery is Available

Pakistan finish T20 World Cup marketing campaign with three-wicket win over Eire

Pakistan end T20 World Cup campaign with three-wicket win over Ireland
Captain Babar Azam guided Pakistan by means of a nervy chase as they ended their T20 World Cup marketing campaign with a three-wicket win over Eire on Sunday within the final Group A match, a useless rubber after each groups had been already eradicated.

Pakistan completed third within the five-team group with 4 factors after shedding to India and america, who progressed to the Tremendous Eight stage. Eire completed backside with one level, ending their marketing campaign with no win.

Pakistan, the 2009 champions and runners-up in 2007 and 2022, misplaced their first two Group A fixtures.

A surprising super-over humiliation by the hands of america was adopted by a six-run loss to bitter rivals India in a sport the place they did not chase down a modest 120-run goal.

After Pakistan received the toss and selected to bowl, Shaheen Afridi (3-22) dismissed Andrew Balbirnie and Lorcan Tucker within the first over whereas skipper Paul Stirling and George Dockrell fell to Mohammad Amir (2-11), leaving Eire reeling at 28-5 within the sixth over.

Gareth Delany (31 off 19 balls) helped stabilise Eire’s innings however fell to Imad Wasim (3-8) earlier than an unbeaten last-wicket partnership of 26 runs between Joshua Little (22 not out) and Benjamin White (5 not out) acquired them to 106-9.

After Pakistan openers Mohammed Rizwan and Saim Ayub (each 17) fell through the powerplay, Barry McCarthy (3-15) dismissed Usman Khan and Shadab Khan in the identical over, leaving Pakistan wanting shaky at 57-5.

However Azam (32 not out) anchored the innings and Pakistan chased down the goal with seven balls to spare, as Lauderhill’s Central Broward Park stadium lastly noticed a match accomplished after three of its earlier video games had been washed out.

Pakistan: Mohammad Rizwan, Saim Ayub, Babar Azam, Fakhar Zaman, Usman Khan, Shadab Khan, Imad Wasim, Shaheen Afridi, Abbas Afridi, Haris Rauf and Mohammad Amir

Eire: Andy Balbirnie, Paul Stirling, Lorcan Tucker, Harry Tector, Curtis Campher, George Dockrell, Gareth Delany, Mark Adair, Barry McCarthy, Josh Little and Ben White