whatsapp-logo+92 300 859 4219 , +92 300 859 1434

   Cash On Delivery is Available

whatsapp-logo+92 300 859 4219 , +92 300 859 1434

   Cash On Delivery is Available

PCB reschedules remaining of President’s Trophy

PCB reschedules final of President's Trophy
The Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) on Thursday introduced to reschedule the ultimate of the President’s Trophy Grade I 2023-24.

The President’s Trophy remaining between the Water and Energy Improvement Authority (WAPDA) and Sui Northern Gasoline Pipelines Restricted (SNGPL) will now happen from 6 to 10 February in Karachi. In the meantime, the venue for the ultimate will probably be confirmed sooner or later.

“After cautious consideration and within the spirit of equity, now we have determined to accommodate the request from one of many finalist groups to reschedule the President Trophy remaining,” stated Nadeem Khan, the Director of Home Cricket Operations.

“The return of the departments to home cricket has been a welcome change. This event has been successful with 21 matches happening in seven rounds amongst seven departmental groups.

“We’re assured that the ultimate may even be performed with the identical aggressive spirit and we want good luck to each the finalists,” he concluded.

For the unversed, SNGPL thumped the Larger Training Fee (HEC) by 109 runs within the final spherical of the President’s Trophy to qualify for the ultimate towards WAPDA yesterday.

WAPDA topped the standings with 62 factors in seven matches, adopted by SNGPL with 57 factors in as many matches.

HEC required 283 runs to win with 9 wickets within the bag at the beginning of the day. Skipper Saad Khan hung round within the center and confronted 149 balls to attain 65 runs comprising six boundaries and two sixes earlier than falling prey to Mubasir Khan.

Muhammad Awais Zafar (50, 77b, 5x4s, 2x6s) performed nicely for his half-century earlier than being dismissed by Mohammad Awais Anwar.

Opening batter, Mohammad Mohsin Khan (7, 16b) returned to bat after retiring out final night. He was outfoxed by Shahnawaz Dahani who went on handy a golden duck to Sohaib Sultan as nicely bringing HEC to 133-4.

Mohammad Ghazi Ghori (54, 97b, 6x4s) too put up resistance scoring a gutsy half-century however Dahani dismissed him as nicely.

Umar Lohya (12, 20b, 2x4s) and Waseem Akram’s (20 32b, 2x6s) outings have been lower quick after they received off to first rate begins. HEC misplaced their final 5 scalps for simply 53 runs whereas falling 109 runs in need of the goal.

Dahani, operating riot with the ball, picked up his second first-class five-wicket haul gifting away 54 runs in 15 overs. Awais Anwar and Mubasir returned with two wickets every whereas Mohammad Ali dismissed one batter.

The opposite last-round fixture of the President’s Trophy that concluded on Monday noticed WAPDA edging Pakistan Tv Community (PTV) by three wickets.