whatsapp-logo+92 300 859 4219 , +92 300 859 1434

   Cash On Delivery is Available

whatsapp-logo+92 300 859 4219 , +92 300 859 1434

   Cash On Delivery is Available

PSL 6: Islamabad United beat Quetta Gladiators with six wickets

Islamabad United on Tuesday defeated win-less Quetta Gladiators with six wickets in hand within the twelfth match of the Pakistan Tremendous League (PSL) at Karachi’s Nationwide Stadium.

The United’s Paul Stirling hit an early half-century to construct off the spells from Hasan Ali and Faheem Ashraf within the first innings — that had restricted Quetta Gladiators from scoring.

The aspect chased a simple 157-run goal — on a pitch that has seen practically 200 being chased — as their openers carried out properly.

Stirling hit 56, Alex Hales 23, the younger Rohail Nazir 34, and Shadab Khan hit 21.

The Gladiators’ opening order collapsed within the energy play, nonetheless, skipper Sarfaraz Ahmed (54) and Mohammad Nawaz (31) led the way in which from then onwards — which was not sufficient.

Islamabad’s bowlers performed properly, with Faheem Ashraf choosing up three wickets and conceding solely 11 runs, whereas Hasan Ali took two and Shadab Khan took one wicket.

The sport was delayed yesterday after a participant from Islamabad United, Fawad Ahmed, examined constructive for coronavirus.

Quetta Gladiators haven’t had the beginning they wished within the match, dropping all three video games initially, as they had been first outplayed by the Karachi Kings earlier than being knocked out by Lahore Qalandars and Peshawar Zalmi.


Islamabad United: Alex Hales, Asif Ali, Fawad Ahmed, Faheem Ashraf, Hussain Talat, Musa Khan, Shadab Khan, Zafar Gohar, Hassan Ali, Paul Stirling, Lewis Gregory, Phil Salt, Rohail Nazir, Ali Khan, Iftikhar Ahmed, Mohammad Wasim Jr, Ahmed Saifi Abdullah, Zeeshan Zameer

Quetta Gladiators: Anwar Ali, Azam Khan, Ben Chopping, Mohammad Hasnain, Mohammad Nawaz, Naseem Shah, Sarfaraz Ahmed, Zahid Mahmood, Dale Steyn, Tom Banton, Usman Khan Shinwari, Cameron Delport, Qais Ahmad, Abdul Nasir, Saim Ayub, Arish Ali Khan, Usman Khan, Faf du Plessis, Dale Steyn.