whatsapp-logo+92 300 859 4219 , +92 300 859 1434

   Cash On Delivery is Available

whatsapp-logo+92 300 859 4219 , +92 300 859 1434

   Cash On Delivery is Available

PSL 7: PCB publicizes match schedule

PSL 7: PCB announces tournament schedule
The countdown to the Pakistan Cricket Board’s marquee occasion — the Pakistan Tremendous League 2022 — started at this time when the schedule of the seventh version of one of the vital well-liked and aggressive cricket leagues was introduced.

Following a gap ceremony, defending champions Multan Sultans will tackle hosts and 2020 champions Karachi Kings on Thursday, January 27, 2022, on the Nationwide Stadium with the primary ball to be bowled at 7pm PKT.

2019 champions Quetta Gladiators will go toe to toe with 2017 winners Peshawar Zalmi on the next day on Friday, January 28.

Within the first of the six double-headers to be performed within the 32-day and 34-match match, Multan Sultans will tackle 2020 runners-up Lahore Qalandars at 2pm PKT, which will probably be adopted by the Karachi Kings and Quetta Gladiators’ fixture that may start at 7pm PKT on Saturday, January 29, 2022.

Two-time champions Islamabad will probably be in motion on Sunday, January 30 when they are going to lock horns with Peshawar Zalmi, with the night match to be performed between arch-rivals Karachi Kings and Lahore Qalandars.

After Karachi, which can host 15 matches from January 27 to February 7, motion will shift to the Gaddafi Stadium the place the remaining 15 league matches and the 4 play-offs will probably be performed from February 10-27.

The February 27 last would be the first time since 2017 when the headquarters of Pakistan cricket will maintain the ultimate.

Nationwide Stadium had staged the finals from 2018 to 2020, whereas Abu Dhabi was the venue for the 2021 last the place Sultans defeated Zalmi by 47 runs.

The PCB has designed the 2022 match in such a means that every aspect will play equal variety of matches in Karachi and Lahore, in addition to video games beneath pure and synthetic lights.

PSL Draft 2022

The PCB has determined the PSL Draft 2022 will probably be held on the Excessive-Efficiency Centre in Lahore on Sunday, 12 December, with the occasion to kick-off at 3pm.

All sides will come to the draft with a most of eight-player retentions from the final occasion. Following the finalisation of participant classes, the switch and retention window is now formally open and can shut on December 10.

Within the Platinum Class, Lahore Qalandars could have the primary decide, adopted by Multan Sultans, Karachi Kings, Islamabad United, Peshawar Zalmi, and Quetta Gladiators. Lahore Qalandars could have the primary decide within the Diamond Class, adopted by Peshawar Zalmi, Islamabad United, Quetta Gladiators, Karachi Kings and Multan Sultans.

Lahore Qalandars could have the primary decide within the Gold Class, Peshawar Zalmi could have the primary decide within the Silver Class, Lahore Qalandars could have the primary decide in Rising Class and Quetta Gladiators could have the primary decide in Supplementary Class.

Native gamers’ class renewals

The PCB, following a evaluation and evaluation course of, has up to date native gamers’ classes.

Within the largest strikes, Pakistan wicketkeeper/batter and Multan Sultan’s captain Mohammad Rizwan (beforehand Silver), Asif Ali of Islamabad United (beforehand Gold) and Lahore Qalandars’ Haris Rauf (beforehand Diamond) have been positioned in Platinum Class.

Multan Sultans’ Sohaib Maqsood, who was Participant of PSL 6, and Haider Ali of Peshawar Zalmi have moved up from Silver and Gold Classes to Diamond Class, respectively.


Matches from January 27 to February 7 to be performed on the Nationwide Stadium, Karachi; matches from Feb 10-27 to be performed on the Gaddafi Stadium)

27 Jan – Karachi Kings vs Multan Sultans

28 Jan – Quetta Gladiators vs Peshawar Zalmi

29 Jan – Multan Sultans vs Lahore Qalandars; Karachi Kings vs Quetta Gladiators

30 Jan – Peshawar Zalmi vs Islamabad United; Karachi Kings vs Lahore Qalandars

31 Jan – Quetta Gladiators vs Multan Sultans

1 Feb – Islamabad United vs Multan Sultans

2 Feb – Peshawar Zalmi vs Lahore Qalandars

3 Feb – Quetta Gladiators vs Islamabad United

4 Feb – Karachi Kings vs Peshawar Zalmi

5 Feb – Islamabad United vs Lahore Qalandars; Peshawar Zalmi vs Multan Sultans

6 Feb – Karachi Kings vs Islamabad United

7 Feb – Quetta Gladiators vs Lahore Qalandars

10 Feb – Multan Sultans vs Peshawar Zalmi

11 Feb – Lahore Qalandars vs Multan Sultans

12 Feb – Islamabad United vs Quetta Gladiators

13 Feb – Peshawar Zalmi vs Karachi Kings; Lahore Qalandars vs Quetta Gladiators

14 Feb – Islamabad United vs Karachi Kings

15 Feb – Peshawar Zalmi vs Quetta Gladiators

16 Feb – Multan Sultans vs Karachi Kings

17 Feb – Islamabad United vs Peshawar Zalmi

18 Feb – Multan Sultans vs Quetta Gladiators; Lahore Qalandars vs Karachi Kings

19 Feb – Lahore Qalandars vs Islamabad United

20 Feb – Quetta Gladiators vs Karachi Kings; Multan Sultans vs Islamabad United

21 Feb – Lahore Qalandars vs Peshawar Zalmi

23 Feb – Qualifier (1 vs 2)

24 Feb – Eliminator 1 (3 vs 4)

25 Feb – Eliminator 2 (Loser Qualifier 1 vs Winner Eliminator 1)

27 Feb – (Qualifier v Eliminator 2) Closing

Match timings

Friday’s double-headers – 3pm & 8pm

Apart from Friday’s double-headers – 2pm & 7pm

All single-headers – 7pm