whatsapp-logo+92 300 859 4219 , +92 300 859 1434

   Cash On Delivery is Available

whatsapp-logo+92 300 859 4219 , +92 300 859 1434

   Cash On Delivery is Available

PTI’s Mirza Afridi elected as Deputy Chairman Senate

Mirza Afridi
Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf’s (PTI) Mirza Afridi has been elected as Deputy Chairman Senate on Friday.

In keeping with the small print, out of the overall 98 votes polled, PTI’s Mirza Afridi secured 54 votes whereas his rival and candidate of the Pakistan Democratic Motion (PDM) Abdul Ghafoor Haideri obtained 44 votes.

In the meantime, Mirza Afridi took oath as deputy chairman Senate. Presiding Officer Sayed Muzafar Hussain Shah administered the oath.

Earlier, the voting course of to elect deputy chairman Senate contained in the Higher Home of the Parliament concluded as there’s a one-on-one contest between PDM’s candidate Abdul Ghafoor Haideri and government-backed Mirza Afridi.

Those that had solid their votes included Faisal Subzwari, Farooq H Naek, Ramesh Kumar, Anwar ul Haq Kakar, Asif Kirmani and others.

Earlier within the day, Senator Sadiq Sanjrani took oath as Senate chairman for the second time on Friday as home members from the opposition alliance trigger commotion over wasted votes.

Because the oath-taking passed off, the home skilled a row raised by Pakistan Peoples Occasion’s Farooq H Naik who argued in opposition to discarding seven votes which might have meant a win for joint opposition alliance’s candidate Yousuf Raza Gilani.

The Senate chairmanship candidate for Sadiq Sanjrani has received the highest seat within the higher home of the parliament supported by the ruling celebration’s alliance as he contended in opposition to opposition alliance’s Yousuf Raza Gilani.

Sanjrani together with his renewed chairmanship obtained 47 senate votes from the home whereas the front-runner for joint opposition alliance Gilani might declare 44 votes with about seven votes have been rendered wasted.