whatsapp-logo+92 300 859 4219 , +92 300 859 1434

   Cash On Delivery is Available

whatsapp-logo+92 300 859 4219 , +92 300 859 1434

   Cash On Delivery is Available

Outcomes begin pouring in as polling culminates in NA-249

Results start pouring in as polling culminates in NA-249
Polling for the by-election for Nationwide Meeting constituency NA-249- Karachi West-II concluded on Thursday as outcomes have began to pour in.

The polling began at 8 am and continued until 5 pm with none break. Sindh authorities has introduced a public vacation, as we speak (Thursday) in NA-249 Karachi constituency because of a by-election.

Amjad Afridi of Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI), Miftah Ismail of Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N), Qadir Khan Madokhel of Pakistan Peoples Get together (PPP), Mustafa Kamal of Pak Sarzameen Get together (PSP), and Mohammad Mursaleen of Muttahida Qaumi Motion-Pakistan (MQM-P) are among the many 30 candidates collaborating within the election within the constituency.

The variety of registered voters within the constituency is 339,591 out of which 201,656 are male and 137,935 are feminine voters who will train their proper of the vote as we speak.

The NA-249 seat had fallen vacant after Faisal Vawda of the ruling Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) resigned from the Nationwide Meeting for his Senate seat.

As per the outcomes of 14 polling stations, PML-N’s Miftah Ismail is main the polls by securing 1107 votes adopted by MQM-P’s Hafiz Mursaleen with 371 votes, PTI candidate Amjad Afridi with 425 votes, banned TLP’s Mufti Nazeer with 156 votes, whereas, PSP chief Mustafa Kamal secures 375 votes and PPP’s Qadir Khan Mandokhel managed to get 229 votes.

In response to the primary unofficial outcome from polling station 215, PML-N’s Miftah Ismail secured 68 votes adopted by outlawed TLP’s Mufti Nazir who bagged 39 votes.

At polling station Quantity 90, PTI’s Amjad Afridi secured 73 votes adopted by Miftah Ismail’s 29 votes.

The election fee officers on Thursday ordered six MPAs of the PTI to depart NA-249 constituency over violation of the code of conduct throughout the by-election.

The election officers served notices to PTI members of Sindh Meeting Firdous Shamim Naqvi, Saeed Afridi, Bilal Ghaffar, Raja Azhar, Shahnawaz Jadoon and Shahzad Awan to depart the constituency.

The election fee officers additionally directed the PML-N MNA Kheal Das Kohistani to stop the constituency.

In response to the election code of conduct, a public workplace holder couldn’t go to a constituency throughout the election.