whatsapp-logo+92 300 859 4219 , +92 300 859 1434

   Cash On Delivery is Available

whatsapp-logo+92 300 859 4219 , +92 300 859 1434

   Cash On Delivery is Available

Rizwan, Imran Tahir sail Multan to win towards Karachi in PSL opener

Multan Sultans restrict Karachi to 124
Skipper Mohammad Rizwan and Imran Tahir shined the brightest on Thursday as they helped their workforce sail to a seven-wicket victory towards Karachi Kings within the opening match of the Pakistan Tremendous League (PSL).

Rizwan performed a captain’s knock as he scored 52 off 47 balls, whereas Tahir gave his facet the opening wicket and likewise took a complete of three essential scalps — Sharjeel Khan, Mohammad Nabi, and Tom Lammonby — after they received the toss and put Karachi to bat.

The Kings’ bowlers couldn’t carry out up to speed as they had been already below strain because the Babar Azam-led facet had handed a meagre 124-run goal to the Sultans, which they accomplished in 18.2 overs on the lack of three wickets.

Mohammad Nabi took two wickets and Mohammad Ilyas took one for the Kings.

Other than Rizwan, Shan Masood scored 26 runs, Sohaib Maqsood 30 runs, and Tim David — who additionally ended the match in fashion with an enormous six — scored 12 runs.

Karachi’s innings

The Karachi Kings handed a meagre 124-run goal to the defending champions Multan Sultans, as Imran Tahir picked up three wickets to limit the Babar Azam-led.

The autumn of wickets started within the tenth over when Tahir picked up the primary and essential wicket of Sharjeel Khan (43), who was on a roll together with his opening accomplice and skipper Babar Azam.

Later within the eleventh over, Khushdil Shah took the wicket of Babar within the subsequent over (23), piling up strain on the Sultans.

Mohammad Nabi was the third man to go for 10 of 17 balls and the person to dismiss him was Tahir. In the identical over, the veteran spinner picked up the wicket of Tom Lammonby (1). Joe Clarke (26) was dismissed by Shahnawaz Dahani within the 18th over.

The Sultans solely gave six extras in 20 overs. Defending champions Multan had received the toss and elected to area first towards Karachi.

The Kings suffered a blow hours earlier than the match as former skipper Wasim and worldwide participant Jordan Thompson have examined optimistic for coronavirus.

Taking part in XI

Karachi Kings: Babar Azam (c), Sharjeel Khan, Joe Clarke (wk), Mohammad Nabi, Tom Lammonby, Lewis George, Aamer Yamin, Mohammad Imran, Mohammad Taha, Umaid Asif, Mohammad Ilyas

Multan Sultans: Mohammad Rizwan (c)(wk), Shan Masood, Sohaib Maqsood, Rilee Rossouw, Tim David, Khushdil Shah, David Willey, Imran Tahir, Imran Khan sr, Shahnawaz Dahani, Ihsanullahا