whatsapp-logo+92 300 859 4219 , +92 300 859 1434

   Cash On Delivery is Available

whatsapp-logo+92 300 859 4219 , +92 300 859 1434

   Cash On Delivery is Available

Suryakumar Yadav wins ICC Males’s T20I Cricketer of the Yr once more

Suryakumar Yadav
Suryakumar Yadav has gained the ICC Males’s T20I Cricketer of the Yr award for the second yr in a row.

Together with his eclectic mixture of pictures, Suryakumar dominated 2023 with a median that closed in on 50 and a strike fee exceeding 150. The spine of India’s center order acquired begins all year long, delivering a number of match-winning contributions. That is the second consecutive yr that the India batter has taken this award residence.

He overcame the problem of Sikandar Raza, Alpesh Ramjani and Mark Chapman to take the award residence.

Trying to go back-to-back after profitable the accolade in 2022, Suryakumar Yadav didn’t fall foul to second-year syndrome, dominating once more within the shortest format.

Yadav’s first innings of simply seven to begin the yr in opposition to Sri Lanka was a mere velocity bump in one other prolific yr, making scores of 51 (36) and 112* (51) within the subsequent two matches. Constant scoring in 20s to 40s continued, earlier than an innings of 83 (44) in opposition to the West Indies in Windfall proved his class. He ended the collection in opposition to the West Indies with a knock of 61 (45) in Florida.

Yadav flourished regardless of the burden of captaincy, taking the reins of a younger aspect in the direction of the top of the yr.

Suryakumar made half-centuries in opposition to Australia (80 off 42 balls) and South Africa (56 from 36 balls), earlier than posting a good 100 in opposition to the Proteas off simply 56 balls of their closing T20I of the yr in Johannesburg.

With a variety of his inside-out drives and intelligent play behind the wicket, Suryakumar’s knock of 112 off 51 balls in opposition to Sri Lanka in January included 9 sixes and 7 fours, equating to virtually a boundary each three deliveries.

His first boundary got here off simply the fourth ball of his innings, and it took simply 45 balls to succeed in three figures.

The hassle was the second-fastest hundred for India in males’s T20Is behind Rohit Sharma’s 35-ball effort in opposition to the identical opponent in 2017, and India had been clear 91-run winners.