whatsapp-logo+92 300 859 4219 , +92 300 859 1434

   Cash On Delivery is Available

whatsapp-logo+92 300 859 4219 , +92 300 859 1434

   Cash On Delivery is Available

Syed Ali Kasim Gilani beats SIC’s Barrister Taimur in Multan by-poll

Syed Ali Kasim Gilani
Syed Ali Kasim Gilani, Pakistan Peoples Get together (PPP) candidate within the NA-148 Multan-I by-election, defeated Sunni Ittehad Council (SIC) candidate Barrister Taimur Altaf Mahay with an enormous margin.

The by-polls had been held on the seat vacated following the resignation of Senate Chairman Yusuf Raza Gilani.

In line with unofficial and unconfirmed outcomes, the PPP politician acquired 89,097 votes, whereas the SIC candidate acquired 53,572 votes within the essential Multan contest through which Mahay misplaced by 35,572 votes within the by-polls held on Sunday.

The general strategy of the polls was performed in a peaceable atmosphere with foolproof safety measures in place. No untoward incident was reported, regardless of police declaring 69 polling stations “delicate”.

Pakistan Military and Punjab Rangers personnel continued patrolling throughout the delicate polling stations all day, whereas CCTV cameras and walk-through gates had been additionally put in to watch the scenario.

Nevertheless, the polling employees complained a couple of lack of services comparable to chilly water and followers on the polling stations, whereas ballot monitoring our bodies noticed an especially low turnout, largely as a consequence of scorching warmth within the metropolis.

Polling started at 8am and ended at 5pm with none interval.

Within the historically-crucial constituency, which was beforehand labelled as NA-154 Multan-I within the 2018 election delimitations, was re-designated as NA-148 Multan-I for the February 8 elections.

The full variety of registered voters within the constituency stood at 444,231, based on the Election Fee of Pakistan.

A minimum of 2,248 polling employees had been appointed on the polling stations, whereas 2,555 police personnel carried out safety duties.

Kasim’s victory within the by-election has led the Gilani’s to but once more create a novel political and parliamentary file with all male family members current within the Nationwide Meeting, Punjab Meeting and Senate.

Syed Yousuf Raza Gilani, the top of the Gilani household and former prime minister, presently holds the Senate chairman workplace. Three of his sons have been elected for the Nationwide Meeting, whereas one is a member of the Punjab Meeting.

Syed Ali Musa Gilani received the overall election from NA-151 Multan 4, Syed Abdul Qadir Gilani from NA-152 Multan 5, and Syed Ali Kasim Gilani from NA-148 Multan 1. In the meantime, Syed Ali Haider Gilani was elected as MPA from PP-213 Multan-1.