whatsapp-logo+92 300 859 4219 , +92 300 859 1434

   Cash On Delivery is Available

whatsapp-logo+92 300 859 4219 , +92 300 859 1434

   Cash On Delivery is Available

T20 World Cup: Australia annihilate Namibia by 9 wickets to safe Tremendous 8 spot

Australia annihilate Namibia by nine wickets to secure Super 8 spot
Australia thumped Namibia by 9 wickets on the Sir Vivian Richards Stadium, North Sound, Antigua, on Wednesday.

Chasing a goal of 73 runs, Australia raced to victory in 5.4 overs and in addition certified for the Tremendous 8 stage of the occasion.

David Wiese picked up Namibia’s solely wicket after sending David Warner, who scored 20 off 8, again to the pavilion.

Travis Head remained unbeaten on 34 runs in 17 balls with the assistance of 5 fours and two sixes.

Earlier, Australia cleaned up Namibia for less than 72 runs after deciding to bowl first.

Leg-spinner Adam Zampa turned the primary Australian males’s cricketer to take 100 wickets in T20I cricket after bagging figures of 4-12 in 4 overs.

“To get the win tonight and qualify for the Tremendous Eights, that may be a good feeling,” Zampa mentioned after being named Participant of the Match.

“I bowled a few pies tonight however basically, the ball looks like it’s popping out nicely. Being inspired to select up wickets within the center, notably by the captain.

“We’re glad, it is step one in attempting to take the trophy residence however a protracted technique to go.”

Pacer Josh Hazlewood claimed two wickets for 18 runs in 4 overs as Australia dominated proceedings with the ball. Marcus Stoinis additionally chipped in with a few wickets as Namibia had been bundled out in 17 overs.

Namibia captain Gerhard Erasmus, who took 17 balls to get off the mark, was the best run-scorer with 36 runs in 43 balls with the assistance of 4 fours and a six.

Aside from Erasmus, Michael van Lingen was the one batter who received into double figures with 10 runs.

This was the primary aggressive T20I between Australia and Namibia. However they performed one another in a warm-up recreation earlier than this event, with Australia registering a convincing seven-wicket win.


Namibia: Nikolaas Davin, Michael van Lingen, Jan Frylinck, Gerhard Erasmus(c), JJ Smit, Zane Inexperienced(w), David Wiese, Ruben Trumpelmann, Bernard Scholtz, Jack Brassell, Ben Shikongo.

Australia: Travis Head, David Warner, Mitchell Marsh(c), Glenn Maxwell, Marcus Stoinis, Tim David, Matthew Wade(w), Pat Cummins, Nathan Ellis, Adam Zampa, Josh Hazlewood.