whatsapp-logo+92 300 859 4219 , +92 300 859 1434

   Cash On Delivery is Available

whatsapp-logo+92 300 859 4219 , +92 300 859 1434

   Cash On Delivery is Available

T20 World Cup: ICC to arrange fan park in Rawalpindi for Pak vs Ind conflict

Babar Azam and Rohit Sharma
The Worldwide Cricket Council (ICC) has confirmed that it might arrange a fan park on the Rawalpindi Cricket Stadium to permit followers to benefit from the highly-anticipated T20 World Cup 2024 match between India and Pakistan whereas being 11,000 kilometres away from the match being performed in New York’s Nassau County Worldwide Cricket Stadium.

The ICC’s resolution will permit followers to really feel the sport’s depth and cheer for the Inexperienced Shirts through a giant display on the Rawalpindi stadium on June 9.

The match between arch-rivals will probably be proven at 10 totally different fan parks together with Cedar Creek Park in Seaford, New York, hosted by Nassau County and the Indira Gandhi Indoor Area in New Delhi, India.

The fan park in Rawalpindi will open for followers 90 minutes earlier than the beginning of the sport and can stay open till 60 minutes after the tip of the play.

“The ICC has introduced a document variety of fan parks to broadcast the ICC Males’s T20 World Cup 2024 with 9 dwell websites in 5 totally different nations,” learn an announcement launched by the ICC.

The transfer, as per the worldwide physique, will carry the most important cricket carnival to extra communities than ever earlier than in ICC World Cup historical past.

As many as 22 World Cup matches, the ICC stated, will probably be proven in varied areas together with New York Metropolis, New Delhi, and Rawalpindi — the best variety of fan parks for an ICC World Cup ever.

“The parks will function dwell leisure equivalent to DJs, food and drinks retailers, cricket ambassadors, and household actions, making it an unmissable expertise for followers throughout the globe,” the assertion added.

It’s to be famous that the mega occasion will start on June 1 and can see matches being performed within the US and the West Indies.

Pakistan squad
Babar Azam (c), Saim Ayub, Mohammad Rizwan, Azam Khan, Shadab Khan, Fakhar Zaman, Usman Khan, Iftikhar Ahmed, Imad Wasim, Abrar Ahmed, Mohammad Abbas Afridi, Mohammad Amir, Naseem Shah, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Haris Rauf.

Pakistan’s T20 World Cup 2024 schedule
June 6: Pakistan vs USA, Dallas

June 9: Pakistan vs India, New York

June 11: Pakistan vs Canada, New York

June 16: Pakistan vs Eire, Lauderhill

Teams for T20 World Cup 2024
Group A: India, Pakistan, Eire, Canada, United States

Group B: England, Australia, Namibia, Scotland, Oman

Group C: New Zealand, West Indies, Afghanistan, Uganda, Papua New Guinea

Group D: South Africa, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, Netherlands, Nepal