whatsapp-logo+92 300 859 4219 , +92 300 859 1434

   Cash On Delivery is Available

whatsapp-logo+92 300 859 4219 , +92 300 859 1434

   Cash On Delivery is Available

The Federal Board of Income RELEASED ITS 2019 TAX DIRECTORY

The Federal Board of Income (FBR) launched its 2019 tax listing for parliamentarians on Monday, which reveals that former prime minister Yousuf Raza Gillani paid no tax within the stated yr whereas Prime Minister Imran Khan paid Rs9.8 million.

In response to the doc, the listing was tabulated from tax returns filed manually and electronically until January 3.

“This knowledge solely contains earnings and tax declared in returns filed to FBR and doesn’t embody agricultural earnings tax paid to provinces, gross sales tax, federal excise obligation and so on,” the doc states.

Within the foreword, Finance Minister Shaukat Tarin stated that the FBR has been publishing the listing for the final six years.

Nonetheless, this time particular efforts had been made to make the listing extra informative “which can assist not solely in educating taxpayers but in addition in encouraging compliance with tax legal guidelines as a nationwide obligation,” he stated.

“The listing embodies the federal government’s coverage of higher governance, accountability and transparency by means of public entry to info,” the minister added.

In response to the info, Chief of the Opposition within the Nationwide Meeting Shehbaz Sharif paid Rs8.2m whereas PPP Chairman Bilawal Bhutto-Zardari paid Rs0.53m.

PPP co-chairman Asif Ali Zardari paid Rs2.2m. Senior banker and incumbent finance minister, Shaukat Tarin paid Rs26.6m whereas former prime minister Shahid Khaqan Abbasi paid Rs4.9m.

Sindh Chief Minister Murad Ali Shah’s tax amounted to Rs1.1m. In distinction, Punjab Chief Minister Usman Buzdar paid a measly Rs2,000.

Present Balochistan Chief Minister Abdul Qudoos Bizenjo Rs1.1m and his predecessor Jam Kamal Khan paid Rs11.8m. Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Chief Minister Mahmood Khan paid Rs66,258.

Among the many members of the federal cupboard, International Minister Shah Mahmood Qureshi paid Rs0.9m whereas Planning and Growth Minister Asad Umer paid Rs4.3m. Power Minister Hammad Azhar paid Rs29,025 in a person capability whereas his associations of individuals (AOPs) tax amounted to Rs18.1m.

Muttahida Qaumi Motion-Pakistan Senator Faisal Subzwari, Punjab Training Minister Murad Raas and Punjab Prisons Minister Fayyazul Hassan Chohan had been amongst a number of lawmakers that paid Rs2,000.

Chief of the Opposition within the Senate Yousuf Raza Gillani and PML-N’s Azma Zahid Bokhari didn’t pay something in taxes. Moreover, a PTI MNA from Karachi, Muhammad Najeeb Haroon, paid a whopping Rs140m.